

GOKARAJU RANGARAJU INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

GRIET/PRIN/12A/G/21-22

20 August 2021

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL CELL 2021-22

The Institution gives priority for the expeditious redressal of all grievances of staff and students, and each member is a key stakeholder of the organization. Any grievance reported verbally or in writing will be primarily and appropriately dealt with by the concerned Head of the Department or by the designated Cell or Committee. However, the aggrieved, if so desires or feels that his/ her grievance is not redressed satisfactorily, can approach the Grievance Redressal Cell for redressal.

The composition of Grievance Redressal Cell is as follows:

Name	Designation	Position
Sri. G.V.K. Ranga Raju	Vice President, Governing Body	Chairman
Dr Jandhyala N Muthy	Director	Member
Dr Jagannath Jetty	Professor of Geology(Retired),OU	JNTUH Nominated Ombudsman
Dr J Pravenn	Principal	Member
Dr M Sridhar	Dean Student Affairs	Member
Dr B Srinivas Rao	Dean FacultyDevelopment	Member
Prof. B Ch Nookaraju	Dean Discipline	Member
K Adilakshmi	Assistant Professor	SC/ST Member

Any member of GRIET (staff/student) can represent their issue through electronic or paper media to any designated member in the department, cell, or committee or through the Grievance Redressal Register available at administrative office Reception counter. The institute has the following committees to deal with specific matters to maintain good order, discipline, and harmonious environment on campus. The designated bodies are:

- (i) **Internal Complaint Committee:** The main role of the committee is to address the complaints from Student and Staff.
- (ii) Anti-Ragging Committee: The role of the committee is to monitor, prevent and deter Ragging incidents in the Institution.
- (iii) Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell: The role of this cell is to prevent of sexual harassment in the campus, and is empowered to deal with cases concerning sexual harassment of women staff and students.

focive RINCIPAL



GRIET/PRIN/12A/G/21-22

8th July 2021

GOKARAJU RANGARAJU INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE

S.No.	Name	Position in the current engagements	Position in the Committee
Chairperson	- F		
1	Prof. B Ch Nookaraju	Professor in ME & Dean Discipline	Chairman, ICC
Members of	the Committee	•	
2	Dr K. S. N. Raju	SAO	Member
3	Dr M Sridhar	Professor & Dean (Student Affairs)	Member
4	Sri. R. SrinivasaRaju	Physical Director	Member
5	Dr. K Madhavi	Professor &HOD,Dept of CSE	Member
6	Dr. Patrick	Professor,& HOD, Dept of BS	Member
7	Dr B Phaneendra Babu	Professor &HOD, Dept of EEE	Member
8	Dr. N V Ganapathi Raju	Professor &HOD, Dept of IT	Member
9	Dr. K Himabindu	Professor &HOD, Dept of ECE	Member
10	Dr.C Lavanya	Professor &HOD, Dept of CE	Member
11	Dr. B Tanya	Professor& HOD, Dept of MECH	Member
Student men	ibers of the Committee		
12	D Nandini	III B.Tech(ECE)	Member
13	M Sujith Kumar	III B.Tech(Mech)	Member
14	T John Joel	III B.Tech(IT)	Member
15	PK Akhilash Reddy(19241A05W9)	II B.Tech (CSE)	Member
16	Manda Poojitha (19241A05X1)	II B.Tech(CSE)	Member
17	B Aishwarya (18241A0104)	II B.Tech(CE)	Member
18	R Chandu (1841A0147)	II B.Tech(CE)	Member
19	Rahul R	III B.Tech(EEE)	Member
20	M Rajasekhar	IIIB.Tech(CIVIL)	Member



Director, All Deans, HODs



5th July 2021

GOKARAJU RANGARAJU INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE 2021-22

The following are the members of Anti Ragging Committee

S.No	Name	Designation	Address	Contact Phone Number
1	Dr. Jandhyala N Murthy	Director	H.No:1-9-290/7-3, Vidhyanagar, Hyderabad-44	9391184994
2	Dr. J Praveen	Principal	Flat No 101,Sai Raghava Residency Avanthi Enclave, Madeenaguda, Hyderabad-49	9652313434
3	Dr. K.S.N. Raju	SAO	Plot No.9, Hi-Rise Pride Colony, Nizampet Village, Kukatpally, Hyderabad-500072	9949655559
4	Sri K Narasimha Reddy	Inspector of Police	Bachupally Police Station, Bachupally,Hyderabad	9491060942
5	Prof. B Ch Nookaraju	Dean Discipline	Plot No.161, Machapally Bandlaguda , Rajendra Nagar Hyderabad-80.	9866055979
6	Dr. K Prasanna Lakshmi	Associate Dean, Academic Affairs	Plot no:24, Palam Pally Villas, Opp. Karur Vysya Bank, Nizampet Road, Nizampet, Hyderabad-500072	9849547910
7	Sri. R SrinivasaRaju	Physical Director	H.No; 7, Adithya Garden, Bachupally, Kukatpally, Hyderabad-500072	9440084845
8	Dr M Sridhar	DeanStudent Affairs	H.No.2-31, Vasanth Nagar Hyderabad	8669 39966
9	K Adilakshmi	Assistant Professor in CSE	Pillar No 154,Plot No 135 ShivaNagar Colony Hyderaguda, Attapur,Hyderabad	9704661015
Stude	nt Members:	Programme& Year	Address	Contact Phone Number
1	Rahul R	III B.Tech(EEE)	H.No 401,SJR Towers,JayalakshmiNagar,Beeramguda, Hyderabad	9603516543
2	M Rajasekhar	IIIB.Tech(CIVIL)	Annapurna Hostel, Sri Sainath Street, Nizampet, Hyderabad	9490819824
3	V Deepthi	III B.Tech(CSE)	Harihara Heights KTR Colony,Nizampet,Hyderabad	7416215569
4	D Nandini	III B.Tech(ECE)	Block C Sri Harsha Elite, Gandhi Heights, Vivekananda	8008839716

			Nagar,Kukatpally,Hyderabd	
5	M. Sanjana K	III B.Tech(Mech)	Pragathi Nagar, Addagutta Society, Hyderabad	9603066912
6	T John Joel	III B.Tech(IT)	H.No 38-78,Sainikpuri,Hyderabad	7703308076

GRIET Telephone: 7207344440, 7207714441

Dean Discipline: +91-8712848071

Ragging Helpline: 1800-425-1288

AICTE TOLL FREE HELIP LINE-1800-180-5522

Post your Online Grievances at http://griet.in/gcap/greviance-login.php

For any difficulty kindly contact any of the above numbers.

J. Kouveal

PRINCIPAL



GOKARAJU RANGARAJU INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

(Autonomous)

Bachupally, Kukatpally, Hyderabad 500090

The institution has a transparent mechanism for timely redressal of student grievances including sexual harassment and ragging cases			
Year	No. of grievances appealed	No. of grievances redressed	Average time for grievance redressa in number of days
2021-22	01	01	8 Days
2020-21	01	01	07 days
2019-20	1	1	14 days
2018-19	Nil	Nil	Nil
2017-18	Nil	Nil	Nil
2016-17	02	02	05 days
2015-16	01	01	07 days
2014-15	01	01	06 days

